Chamberlain Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now
Shop Legacy Family for Manuals or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Chamberlain Whisper Drive® 3/4 HPS* Garage Door Opener with MyQ™ Technology and Battery Backup

Don't let a power outage lock you out of your garage. Our New Whisper Drive® opener can lift the heaviest doors and has a Battery Backup System so it will always open, even when you are without power. Plus, MyQ® technology allows your garage door opener to control lights.
Average Customer Rating:
3.167 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
8
26 out of 42(62%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Whisper Drive® 3/4 HPS* Garage Door Opener with MyQ™ Technology and Battery Backup
Review 1 for Whisper Drive® 3/4 HPS* Garage Door Opener with MyQ™ Technology and Battery Backup
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scrib
Location: Waausau
Date:April 17, 2014
Age: 55-64
Handiness: Moderately handy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Recommended product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Rating the unit
Date:April 17, 2014
Pros: quiet and easy to program
Cons: flimsier rail and no homelink
Review: 
First- I agree with the other ratings expressing dissatisfaction with misinformation concerning Homelink. I need to invest additional $28 to get mine to work. I'll just use the remote that comes with it instead. This opener was not too difficult to install for this DIY. Instruction manual leaves a little to be desired but I was finally able to figure it out. Replaced a Liftmaster that utilized a solid rail. This unit comes with a 4 piece rail and is far more flimsier. Of course this rail can fit in the box. I attempted to use my one piece rail but discovered that the teeth on the gear and belt were different, so I installed the 4 piece rail. The operator is much more quiet than my old unit and it was a breeze to program. Word to the wise: shop if you're looking for a new opener. I bought the 3/4 horse for the same price as the 1/2 horse, on sale for far less than posted price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Whisper Drive® 3/4 HPS* Garage Door Opener with MyQ™ Technology and Battery Backup
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lake4fun
Location: Crescent Springs, KY
Date:October 3, 2013
Age: 55-64
Handiness: Very handy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Recommended product
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Bummer
Date:October 3, 2013
Pros: quiet
Cons: does not work with late model cars
Review: 
Yes, it's quiet and the internet connected MyQ is great. I WISH I had read the reviews before my purchase... Like has been said before; Nothing on the box would tell you that this will not work with my 2010 Cadillac CTS home link buttons. For the price of this opener this seems to be a silly oversight on the part of Chamberlain. Now I need to either buy the un-findable compatibility device or stick another remote in my car that has these very nice built-in buttons. If not for this I would have rated this opener much higher.
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Whisper Drive® 3/4 HPS* Garage Door Opener with MyQ™ Technology and Battery Backup
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ACCC
Location: Sacramento CA
Date:September 30, 2013
Handiness: Very handy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Recommended product
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
GREAT INSTALLATION AND SERVICE BY IAN
Date:September 30, 2013
Review: 
GREAT INSTALLATION AND SERVICE BY IAN!!!!!
I purchased my garagedoorGD opener thru Home DepotHD, a Chamberlain HD930EV, actually a 3/4 HP unit $228 with all the bells and whistles. I needed a 8 ft door height extension$40 and paid to have it installed~$99, the whole package was only $365. I did this all online after researching many models and even getting quotes from Overhead Door(OD). OD quoted me $699 for installing a Liftmaster 8550, essentially the same opener, but w/o the MyQ gateway package.
I was assigned Sierra Garage Door Service, and I now know how lucky that was. I read the Yelp reviews and requested Ian to do my install and waited the extra 2 days for him. Well it was well worth it. He arrived within the 2 hour window. I had two openers installed and it took 2 hrs each. He was very thorough with clear explanations of all the technical details because these units do a lot. He was knowledgable and honest. He told me that the solid rail that comes with the 8550 is sturdier and he sells and installs them for only $400, but not Gateway.
He balanced the springs and my 20 yr old OD 1/3 HP openers actually worked much better, but their bearings were shot. Always assure your springs are properly adjusted before replacing the opener.
I was thoroughly satisfied with the expertise and service I got and I have a 1 warranty on the installation. I am on crutches and he moved it stuff in my garage for me to access.
The belt drive is so quiet and I love the motion sensor that turns on the 200 watts of light in the garage.
Ian told me that HD is also using OD for their installations and they use much less sturdy angle iron and the ones that come with the WD930EV are really flimsy.
Consider just going thru Sierra directly and getting the 8550, if you have no interest in closing your garage door with your smart phone.
We were lucky, many older model car's Homelink door controllers do not work with newer GD rolling 2.0 codes, you need Homelink version 4.0.
That was fun, let's go again!
Only a 4* because the HD930EV is not actually a "1.25 HPS" unit
Sectional rail support is flimsier then the solid one with the Liftmaster
It is a rip to have to buy a separate 8 ft rail extension for $40 dollars, just put it in the unit, since 80% of homes have 8 foot doors
The angle iron in the bow to suspend the opened is cheap & flimsy.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Whisper Drive® 3/4 HPS* Garage Door Opener with MyQ™ Technology and Battery Backup
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mykelh
Date:September 14, 2013
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Recommended product
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Tricked without a treat
Date:September 14, 2013
Pros: quiet
Cons: needs a gateway, why do i want to know the temp in my garage?, it should tell me the outside temp
Review: 
I confirm with the posts below. The box brags of how you can control with your smartphone and/or your car (if your car has home link). No where on the box does it say that you need a $50 "gateway" to control the device. Why wouldn't you a.) provide the device, charge $20 more, or b.) put a wifi chip in the opener. Or give us the control panel, not some whack light switch. Such a tease. I installed the app, created an account and was excited to try opening the day with my phone and then I read that I need additional hardware. Salty move chamberlain, salty move...wish I would of known that before I installed the opener. Would of returned it and got something else. Better believe that I am going to take full advantage of the belt warranty. Definitely does not feel like it will last more than 5 years.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Whisper Drive® 3/4 HPS* Garage Door Opener with MyQ™ Technology and Battery Backup
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sonny
Location: Corpus Christi, TX
Date:September 3, 2013
Age: 35-44
Handiness: Very handy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Not recommended product
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
first time chamberlain user...not happy!!!
Date:September 3, 2013
Cons: not compatible with car2u
Review: 
If i would have know that my 2012 Ford F250 and my 2007 Chevy Tahoe where not compatible with this garage door opener...I WOULD HAVE NEVER BOUGHT IT!!! I have to buy some repeater for 50 bucks if i want it linked up to my vehicles. So i look back on the box and manual and i don't see anything about buying an extra part. Not sure why Chamberlain doesn't just add this part with the unit. Just wanted to pass the word for anybody who reads these reviews. I should have before i bought it.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Whisper Drive® 3/4 HPS* Garage Door Opener with MyQ™ Technology and Battery Backup
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JohnT
Date:August 8, 2013
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Recommended product
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Homelink & Car2U will not work
Date:August 8, 2013
Cons: not compatible with homelink and car2u buttons
Review: 
Warning...without buying a special kit ($40) the Homelink and Car2U buttons in most new cars will not work with this garage door opener. You will not find this warning anywhere on the box.
Had I known I would have purchased another make / model.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Whisper Drive® 3/4 HPS* Garage Door Opener with MyQ™ Technology and Battery Backup
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
johnn
Date:July 22, 2013
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Not recommended product
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
bad battery, good opener
Date:July 22, 2013
Pros: quiet
Cons: battery
Review: 
had my opener for about 4 years and the battery finally went. makes a terrible beeping noise that when i went to change it, it looks like my motorcycle battery. also i loose power a few times a year in NY due to weather and it never has worked when the power was off. to be honest i didnt even know it had a battery until the beeping noise. instead of changing i just opened the door manually when power goes out. also just unplug the battery and the beeping stops. door still works when unplugged.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Whisper Drive® 3/4 HPS* Garage Door Opener with MyQ™ Technology and Battery Backup
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pkinGA
Location: Georgia
Date:July 10, 2013
Age: 45-54
Handiness: Very handy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Recommended product
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Great product
Date:July 10, 2013
Review: 
Works perfectly and easy to install. If it were any easier it would have installed itself.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Whisper Drive® 3/4 HPS* Garage Door Opener with MyQ™ Technology and Battery Backup
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
HomeLinkDisappointement
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Date:July 8, 2013
Handiness: Moderately handy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Not recommended product
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Home Link Issues and Broken Controller
Date:July 8, 2013
Pros: quiet operation and nice wall contoller with featu
Cons: not home link compatible
Review: 
I purchased the 3/4 Belt Drive Opener from Lowe's. The installer could not get the wall controller to work and told me I have to return to Lowe's and swap out and then install it myself. The most important feature I wanted was Home Link for security reasons. The ads state it is Home Link Compatible and the box states it is Home Link Compatible but it is not for older cars like 2010 and below. In my case I keep 3 cars at home and 4 kids come and go thru the garage using their Home Link cars. I called customer support with issues not getting any to work and they stated I qualified for a free repeater if I pay the $7 shipping. I asked several questions why and he told me only 1 or 2 percent of openers ever use the feature so there is no reason to include the feature in the box or to give you as part of a purchase. So I am in a wait state and 7 dollars poorer. For me my kids like to use the garage rather than having to use the front door and rushing and tripping over dogs to get the alarm turned off when all they are doing is picking up a tool or putting something in our donation pile. My other choice is to buy the internet gateway for $50 and put an application on their phone to open and close the door. So hopefully you read all the reviews and decide if the feature is important. For me it is a very important feature and I am disappointed that they advertise the product as being compatible. Since it is recommended by Good Housekeeping we will let them be the judge if it is false advertisinng. Otherwise a very quiet opener but disappointed with the quality control and false advertisement. Since the product was purchased at Lowe's my complaint that I have to go pick up dective parts on a paid installation is with the contracted installer.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Whisper Drive® 3/4 HPS* Garage Door Opener with MyQ™ Technology and Battery Backup
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MarkC
Location: Raleigh, NC
Date:June 29, 2013
Age: 45-54
Handiness: Very handy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Recommended product
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Good opener - so far - but HomeLink doesn't work
Date:June 29, 2013
Pros: quiet and smooth
Cons: homelink doesn't work, requires a $40 kit to work with an 8' door
Review: 
The opener itself seems to be good. I installed it last night and the installation went smoothly (with a couple issues to be explained in a bit) and the opener works smoothly and quietly.
The biggest issue that I have is that although the device is advertised to work with HomeLink controls, it didn't work with either of my cars. The documentation does state that "older vehicles" may require a repeater. I have a 2010 and a 2011 Lexus which I never though of as "older". Neither work. After much researching on the web it seems as though you need a 2012 or newer car to work with the version of HomeLink that Chamberlain implemented. Very disappointing and honestly I would not have bought this opener had I known. But... it is up and I am not going to disassemble it to return it. I understand that there is a repeater, but it is not right for Chamberlain to charge me ANOTHER $40 to get the opener to work as advertised. Very misleading and disappointing.
Two issues to be aware of for installation. First is that the opener as shipped only works with a 7' tall garage door. I didn't realize this until I got home from Lowes. I and probably 90% of the people who will buy this had an 8' tall garage door which requires a kit which includes a longer end segment to the bar and a longer belt - Chamberlain gets another ~$40 for this... I suspect most people will need this so you should include it in what you plan to spend for this opener. Kinda bait and switch....
The instruction manual didn't match the opener either. The issue is that they changed the part which attaches the belt to the trolley and applies tension. There actually IS a page with updated instructions for the steps which involve this part, but it is not put in a place where you are likely to see it before getting confused by the incorrect instructions. Not a problem if you know to look for the update.
I'd like to see Chamberlain provide me with a free repeater to make Homelink work as advertised. They should either do this or make the opener so that it works with either the old version of Homelink or with the newer one that they implemented.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Whisper Drive® 3/4 HPS* Garage Door Opener with MyQ™ Technology and Battery Backup
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ChrisJ
Date:June 27, 2013
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Not recommended product
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Buyer Beware
Date:June 27, 2013
Review: 
After spending several hours attempting to get my 2011 BMW and 2013 GMC Sierra integrated remotes programed, I am stunned to find that neither of these 70k+ vehicles are compatible with chamberlains latest and greatest.
What a joke, enough said. Chamberlain should be ashamed.
Don't believe me just lookup Homelink and Car2u compatibility issues and be prepared to shell out another $50 each for their so called repeaters for a cheesy so called work around to the problem.
You would think chamberlain would have the decency to at least document the problem and save us the time and hassle of trying to figure out what is wrong. But, not one word of the problem in their documentation or on their web site.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Whisper Drive® 3/4 HPS* Garage Door Opener with MyQ™ Technology and Battery Backup
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BLieb
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Date:June 26, 2013
Age: 35-44
Handiness: Very handy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Recommended product
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Really Nice Opener
Date:June 26, 2013
Pros: power, quiet, battery backup, myq technology
Cons: can't think of one
Review: 
I needed a powerful garage door opener but quiet enough not to wake the entire neighborhood! Also important is the battery backup considering we've lost power twice this year and couldn't get out of the garage without propping the door up with a ladder - not very safe. And of course, I'm a techy and love the MyQ technology.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Whisper Drive® 3/4 HPS* Garage Door Opener with MyQ™ Technology and Battery Backup
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BobM
Location: Pacific NW
Date:June 26, 2013
Age: 55-64
Handiness: Moderately handy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Not recommended product
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Has a mind of its own
Date:June 26, 2013
Review: 
This product worked great for a few months.
Then it got a mind of its own. It started opening and closing randomly.
Sometimes it would start closing while we were standing near by... with no warnings like it has when the timer goes off.
Also, we would come home and the door would be open or half open.
Also, I would be sitting on the steps waiting for my wife and it would just start going up and down. Up a couple of feet, stop, back down a bit... up again. Like some crazy person had the controls.
Of course, it is completely random. You never know when it might do it... or stop doing it.
The service guy came out and said he could not see anything wrong... and left. I guess he didn't believe me.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Whisper Drive® 3/4 HPS* Garage Door Opener with MyQ™ Technology and Battery Backup
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Utah
Location: Utah
Date:June 12, 2013
Handiness: Very handy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Recommended product
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
WD962KEV
Date:June 12, 2013
Pros: quiet, soft start and stop
Review: 
I have a three car garage with bedrooms over the garage. I had one Chamberlain belt drive opener on the double door, and just added the WD962KEV to the third door. I had a "screw drive" Chamberlain opener on the third door, that worked just fine, but the belt drive openers are so much quieter.
I wanted the belt drive open for the low noise level. I'm not installing the battery, as we have very few power outages. I don't want the problems others have talked about with the battery going dead every couple of years. (which doesn't sound that bad at all).
The installation was easy, using the previous wires that were in place. And this opener is so quiet !!! The Homelink system doesn't work, but I knew that and have ordered the part to correct this, as my vehicles are older than 2011.
I purchased my opener from amazon for about $200.00. The repeater for the Homelink is another $40.00, if you need that.
You will like this opener, so quiet !
This opener is easy on your doors, with the soft start and soft stop. Doors are expensive !
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Whisper Drive® 3/4 HPS* Garage Door Opener with MyQ™ Technology and Battery Backup
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DanielJ
Date:June 11, 2013
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Not recommended product
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Remotes will NOT WORK
Date:June 11, 2013
Pros: drive - when it works.
Cons: remotes
Review: 
Thought I was purchasing an upgrade to my previous garage door opener. Remotes quit working and cannot find a fix. Interference? The remotes often don't even work when I'm pointing the remote directly toward the unit and am within FIVE feet. Really disappointed in this product. Really have no choice but to replace the unit to something more reliable?
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from Chamberlain:By Chamberlain TeamMarketingJune 12, 2013
We apologize for any convenience your are experiencing. If you can send an email to us we will work with you to find a solution to your problems. You can also consult with our Support Team at http://chamberlain.custhelp.com/app...
Review 16 for Whisper Drive® 3/4 HPS* Garage Door Opener with MyQ™ Technology and Battery Backup
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Johntunes
Date:May 21, 2013
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Not recommended product
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Beware
Date:May 21, 2013
Review: 
Installed this unit a month ago.. Worked well for a week. Suddenly remotes no longer work unless u stand underneath unit.
Spent money on new batteries - no change
According to google, this is a common problem. No one seems to have a solution. Major design flaw!
How much is your time worth? Avoid this co.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from Chamberlain:By Chamberlain TeamMarketingJune 4, 2013
Johntunes:

We apologize for the frustration you are experiencing. The issue you describe sounds as if it is an nterference problem rather than the opener or remote. Interference of various types unfortunately create problems for any brand garage door openers. We encourage you to contact our support team at
http://chamberlain.custhelp.com/app... so they can help you identify the source of the interference and resolve your situation.
Review 17 for Whisper Drive® 3/4 HPS* Garage Door Opener with MyQ™ Technology and Battery Backup
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goldcylon
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Date:May 15, 2013
Age: 45-54
Handiness: Moderately handy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Recommended product
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Nice opener with great customer support
Date:May 15, 2013
Review: 
I bought this unit several months ago. Everything for the install was very straightforward. However I could not get the homelink visor to program with the new opener. The homelink tech support folks sent me a repeater for free and walked me through the setup process. This unit is very quiet, has a battery back up and the wall switch button has a sensor for when you open the garage house entry door the light comes on the unit. The wall switch also has a digital thermometer, clock and a timer if you forget to close the garage. I was impressed with this unt
Top unit with top support. Not common these day
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Whisper Drive® 3/4 HPS* Garage Door Opener with MyQ™ Technology and Battery Backup
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Brevig
Location: Alexandria, VA
Date:May 8, 2013
Age: 55-64
Handiness: Moderately handy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Recommended product
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Great product. Misleading omission.
Date:May 8, 2013
Pros: quiet., timer to close option., easy installation., battery backup feature for locations where needed., dual lights., motion activated lights.
Cons: doesn't work with 2011 and older homelink in cars., unreliable backup batteries.
Review: 
Installed my Whisper Quiet belt drive opener with battery backup about 3 months ago. Installation was relatively straight forward, thankfully. Yes, it really is whisper quiet!
I was completely surprised to discover that not one of my 3 cars (2003 Accord, 2004 Prius, and 2005 Jaguar XKR), each with Homelink, would not work with it, as I didn't have that problem with my prior Lift Master opener. Nothing about this was even mentioned on the box, nor in the directions inside. After calling Chamberlain I was informed that I would require another remote Homelink signal converter/repeater. Well, another $40 and a week later I was finally set to go. I was rather annoyed that after buying a top of the line opener for well over $300 wouldn't work with my not so old cars. I guess they figure you should have all 2012 or newer cars. Chamberlain should have given me the converter/repeater for free and apologized for the nuisance and delays. Now I cannot program my car's Homelink smart buttons to operate my new Chamberlain smart light switch I also installed inside my house for safety concerns as they advertised. I must use their stupid, old fashioned portable clicker to do that. UNBELIEVABLE! BTW, my battery backup works fine so far. Amazing. Probably another $100 to replace it each year!
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Whisper Drive® 3/4 HPS* Garage Door Opener with MyQ™ Technology and Battery Backup
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
InformedHomeOwner
Location: Frederick, Washington
Date:April 22, 2013
Age: 35-44
Handiness: Moderately handy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Recommended product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Satisfied Purchase
Date:April 22, 2013
Pros: battery backup, time to close feature, quiet operation (almost unbelievable), future internet connectivity
Cons: didn't get them sooner
Review: 
It was time to change both garage door openers to had been in my house for 10 years. They still operated, but were noisy and I was looking for battery backup power as I live in the Pacific Northwest.
I decided to "pull the trigger" and I purchased two of this model to install. It seemed full of features that appealed to me and definitely had the features I was looking for.
Installation was somewhat of a problem due to the design of my garage. It has a beam across the midpoint of my garage that makes the installation tight for any garage. My older operners were the screw type and I forgot that I needed to shorten the screw drive and rail to get it to fit. A simple hacksaw job for the screwdrive style, but I was not sure how to perform this operation with a belt drive. Contacted Chamberlain Customer Support and problem solved. Had to purchase a part to attach to each belt after cutting it, but the problem was with my house, not the opener. Thanks to the support staff for their assistance. Again, problem solved and install was as simple as my previous two openers.
As I had mentioned before, my previous openers were noisy. I have two bedrooms above my garage and early morning departures from my house were worse than the most annoying alarm clock. No one could sleep through it. The new openers had to be 7-10 times quieter when opening the garages. I tested it myself as I occasionally sleep in the spare bedroom over my wifes side of the garage. I thought she overslept and failed to make it out to work on time. To my surprise, she had already left and I never noticed.
My neighbors are amazed at the quietness of the openers. I can be having a conversation with a neighbor in my front yard and they do not realize that my operner had already closed. The first few times, they mentioned that were wondering what the beeping noise was, but they still failed to realize that the door was closed.
What was the beeping that they had heard. It was the warning that the door was automatically closing. I have it set to close after 5 minutes, unless I temporarily cancel this function. I am constantly out in the yard and away from the front of my house. I love the fact that it will close automatically, especially if I leave for work and forget to close the garage (has happened to me on multiple occasions). What a great feature.
The battery backup was the main reason for purchasing this model. We lose power here in the Pacific Northwest during the fall and winter seasons due to mother nature's furry and tall evergreen trees. We do not use our front door as normal people and always enter/exit through our garage doors. I have no other entry point from the outside other than the front door, which has a hotel room lock mechanism which prevents us from entering with a key. The two other doors are glass sliding doors without keyed entry. Once while we were away for work, the power went out and upon returning to home, we had no way of entering our home through the garage doors. My wife was furious with me, but she insists that we use the lock on the front door. This is my saving grace. This winter was not bad in my area, but I routinely test my openers by pulling the power and testing the openers.
I can not wait to setup the Internet Gateway and use my phone app to check the status of my garage. It appears that alerts might be an option so that I am notified if the garage is opened (good for monitoring the kids/wife, and also a great safety feature). I get multiple packages delivered for purchases made and then my neighbor will be able to let me know and I can open the garage door for him to put my packages inside. Anxiously awaiting for this feature.
Well to sum it all up, installation was not difficult, technical support was pleasant and helpful to address my unique situation, and the operations exceeds my expectations by a mile. Six months of use and no issues to report. I am hoping to have a long and uneventful relationship with my two new garage openers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Whisper Drive® 3/4 HPS* Garage Door Opener with MyQ™ Technology and Battery Backup
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dinslage
Location: Minnesota
Date:April 5, 2013
Age: 35-44
Handiness: Very handy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Not recommended product
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Buy with caution
Date:April 5, 2013
Review: 
I needed to replace my Lift Master garage door opener due to failure after 7 years. So, I went to the local Chamberlain Store to pick up a new opener and thought I chose the best one. A Chamberlain model WD962KPEV. While yes the opener is quiet... the following are issues: not fast, no homelink, week designed main beam, does not have enough length for a standard height garage door with the rear stop in place (had to remove it to get the door to go up high enough), could not program my other garage door to this remote. I do like the height program feature (up/down buttons) and could reuse my old sensors and door mount. I almost took the opener down and went to get a different one... wait, I think I will because while writing this I decided I am not going to keep it.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
123next»